Happenings

Published on March 19th, 2017 | by Jae Monique

0

OVO Sound Radio Premieres Drake’s ‘More Life’

After much anticipation, “More Life” has been premiered on OVO Sound Radio Episode 39.

From music industry postponements to deleted posts on Instagram, “More Life” was finally made available to the public five months after the original announcement.

On March 17, the “More Life” premiere was confirmed on Twitter. The release of “More Life” was originally supposed to be released during this year’s first quarter according to Drake’s manager and radio host, Oliver El-Khatib. Apple Music posted a tweet that read, #OVOSOUNDRADIO Tune into episode 39 with @OliverElkhatib & @Drake Saturday on @Beats1 at 3pm PT/6pm ET/10pm GMT.”

During Drake’s trip to Europe, his fans got a taste of his “More Life” playlist. At a London party, Drake played a snippet and it was posted on social media. Drake set the bar high and his fans have been eagerly heading to Spotify to check out his new hits. He is also getting some high fives by being the first artist to hit “10 billion streams on Spotify.”

Drake’s most popular single is “One Dance” which landed more than 1 billion streams by itself. It was also his first track to hit one billion plays on Spotify back in December.

Social Media:

Twitter: @Drake

Instagram: @Champagnepapi

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


About the Author

Contributing Editor Co-host and contributor to multiple media outlets. Interviewed celebs including Columbus Short, Darrin Henson, Claudia Jordan, Cocoa Brown and more.



Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑

Facebook