Published on August 6th, 2015 | by Jameelah "Just Jay" Wilkerson


Chevy Woods ft. Post Malone & PJ – “Getcha Some”

_JPJ4vDPDZuGpHV00_Jjc6yg17JR5SfiaiMm-hEFC11IxtJ47yfulF75zQICNPdBEkarXyEwThlgAJmi13bw9X3pLGi0FrPDMd1v8aYcvQjvkhGaU-QUGOE4a2-LILkmHBmZUE4U_Qs224-oPtjCMnr_mtwE9vXewGuSvIc=s0-d-e1-ftWith his first retail release, The 48 Hunnid Project, set to drop tomorrow, Chevy Woods recruits Post Malone and rising singer PJ for club-ready single “Getcha Some.” The Ricky P-produced track flips a sample of Hudson Mohawke‘s “Fuse” and is sure to have a life of its own in the strip clubs, as Chevy raps about introducing a stripper friend to private jets and a mansion in the Hills. In the latter half of the song, Post adds his melodic, drowned-out vocals as PJ sings along. “You’ll be hearing this in every strip club for the rest of the year,” Complex said in there premiere of the track.

“It tells the story of wanting to get some money in any possible way,” Woods told Complex of “Getcha Some.” “Like, fuck what people think or say, your job is your job and if you want some cash you gotta go getcha some by any means. I met Post through a mutual friend from Dallas and he happened to be in L.A. at the same time as I was in the studio working with PJ on the record. He came to the studio, we met, we talked. I was already familiar with a few of his records. The song ‘Getcha Some’ just made sense. He laid a dope verse and here we are today with a cool record.”

“Getcha Some” follows the video release for Woods’ “All Said and Done,” which debuted via i-D and follows the storyline of the song with the Taylor Gang rapper reflecting on a relationship between he and a friend, dissecting the ways in which their lives went in different directions. It additionally follows the video-single for “Now That I’m Up.” Filmed just south of Pittsburgh, the video’s blue and red coloring detach Woods from the grayscale backgrounds of a construction yard and vintage car garage, which bares a TGOD graffiti tag, making way for Woods’ boastful auto-tuned raps. The 48 Hunnid Project will be available via online distributers tomorrowAugust 7th.

Chevy Woods is currently performing as a special guest on the Boys of Zummer Tour with Wiz Khalifa, Hoodie Allen, and Fall Out Boys, which you can view dates for here.

Listen to “Getcha Some”:

Pre-Order The 48 Hunnid Project:

The 48 Hunnid Project Tracklist:
1. “48 Hunnid” (Prod. by Mitzfits)
2. “Now That I’m Up” (Prod. by Sledgren)
3. “Getcha Some” [feat. PeeJ and Post Malone] (Prod. by Ricky P)
4. “All Said And Done” [feat. Dej Loaf] (Prod. by Ricky P and Anthony M)
5. “Whole Lot” [feat. OG Maco] (Prod. by Arthur McArthur)
6. “Wit Me” [feat. Rico Love] (Prod. by Rico Love)
7. “Lookin Back” [feat. Wiz Khalifa] (Prod. by Ricky P)

About the Author

Publisher and CEO of The Hype Magazine. Follow me on Twitter @HypeJustJay

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑