Leela James Announces New Album ‘Did It For Love’ and Spring 2017 Tour – The Hype Magazine

Rhyme Report

Published on March 14th, 2017 | by Jameelah "Just Jay" Wilkerson

0

Leela James Announces New Album ‘Did It For Love’ and Spring 2017 Tour

This spring, R&B/Soul singer-songwriter Leela James will be headlining a nationwide 25-city tour, with special guest Daley. James will be supporting the release of her hotly-anticipated album, Did It For Love (March 31, 2017/BMG).

In creating her sixth studio album, Leela James drew upon a variety of inspirations ranging from her two beautiful children to the death of a close friend. The album showcases her trademark blend of powerful vocal range and sultry soul that fans have long been drawn to; as it stands, her current single Don’t Want You Back is already top 5 on the Urban AC radio charts and has been streamed in over 60 countries via Spotify.

For James, dedicating her energy entirely to writing and recording Did It For Love left her aching to get back on the road. “I am so excited to be going back on tour. There’s nothing like interacting with people and seeing how the crowd reacts to new music. This album has been a wonderful experience, just an incredible project to work on. I feel so positive and I want to try to bring that onstage, and to everyone I meet.”

To check out Leela James’s latest single and music video please visit Youtube – Leela James, and you can pre-order the album and exclusive merchandise at The Leela James Shop. For everything else please visit www.leelajames.com.

Tour Dates:

Saturday, April 8, 2017 Atlanta, GA Atlanta Symphony Hall
Sunday, April 9, 2017 Orlando, FL House of Blues
Monday, April 10, 2017 Charleston, SC Music Farm
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 Annapolis, MD Rams Head On Stage
Thursday, April 13, 2017 Philadelphia, PA Keswick
Friday, April 14, 2017 Washington, DC Warner Live
Saturday, April 15, 2017 New York, NY Apollo Theater
Monday, April 17, 2017 Chicago, IL House of Blues
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 Toronto, ON Great Hall
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Detroit, MI Motor City Casino
Thursday, April 20, 2017 St. Louis, MO Ready Room
Saturday, April 22, 2017 Houston, TX Arena Theatre
Sunday, April 23, 2017 Baton Rouge, LA Varsity Theatre
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 Kansas City, KS Madrid Theatre
Friday, April 28, 2017 Mobile, AL Soul Kitchen
Saturday, April 29, 2017 Tuscaloosa, AL Tuscaloosa Amphitheatre
Sunday, April 30, 2017 Dallas, TX House of Blues
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 San Diego, CA House of Blues
Thursday, May 4, 2017 Los Angeles, CA Novo
Friday, May 5, 2017 Sacramento, CA Crest Theatre
Saturday, May 6, 2017 San Francisco, CA Palace of Fine Arts
Sunday, May 7, 2017 Las Vegas, NV House of Blues




Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑

Facebook