Published on March 7th, 2017 | by Valerie Victor


Raekwon to release another classic Hip-Hop album

It’s great to know that true Hip-Hop isn’t dead, and that Raekwon (@Raekwon), a member of the Wu Tang Clan rap group, is still the lyricist people around the globe know, love, and respect. It’s refreshing to see Raekwon simply be Raekwon in an era where his sound is nearly obsolete, and Trap music dominates the airwaves. The rap legend’s  upcoming album, “The Wild,” is nothing short of a classic. In an exclusive listening event, Raekwon invited the industry’s elite to get a first take of his upcoming project at Empire Recording Studios in Manhattan, NY.

The album features 16 tracks of nothing but straight lyrics, bars, and classic rhymes. During a live Q&A with the press, Raekwon declares, “I write from a place of pain, but I also write from a place of Glory.” While Raekwon does his best with this album to truly tell a story, it doesn’t keep him from adding specific celebrity features that will make the story a bit more vivid. On the album, you’ll find a variation of artists such as Lil Wayne, G. Easy,  Ceelo Green, and more.  While the placements on the album range in diversity, the artistry is through the roof. “I’m really a writer, and I take my time to write,” said Raekwon.

In addition to all the press in the room, it just wouldn’t be a celebration if Raekwon didn’t have some of his all-star celebrity friends there to dance and celebrate. Amongst the crowd was celebrity DJ Superstar Jay of Sirius XM Radio, Jazze Belle, a celebrity Correspondent and Radio Host featured on both Centric TV and Sirius XM Radio. In addition, upcoming female MC, Ms. Hustle, who was featured on BET and has worked with the likes of Kid Kapri, Wyclef Jean, and Camron was also there to celebrate the great Raekwon.


Raekwon’s  new album is scheduled to debut on March 24th, 2017.  Below is an official track list of “The WIld.”

Raekwon – “The Wild” Album  

  1. The Wild Intro – Prod. oadsart
  2. This is What it Comes To – Prod. Xtreme
  3. Nothin’ – Prod. Frank G
  4. Skit (Bang Head Right)
  5. Marvin ft. Ceelo Green – Prod Frank G
  6. Can’t You See – Prod. Roadsart
  7. My Corner ft. Lil Wayne – Prod. G Sparkz
  8. Skit (Fuck You Up Card)
  9. M&N ft. P.U.R.E. – Prod. Dane Grease
  10. Visiting Hour ft. Anora Day – Prod. Mally The Martian & Dan the Band
  11. Skit (Bang Fall Down)
  12. The Reign – Prod. Mark Henry, Co. Prod MK Beatz
  13. Crown of Thorns – Prod. By J. Dot
  14. Purple Brick Road ft G. Eazy – Prod. By J.U.S.T.I.C.E. L.E.A.G.U.E.
  15. You Hear Me – Prod. Roadsart
  16. Bang Outro

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑