Rhyme Report

Published on May 10th, 2018 | by Jerry Doby


DJ Jazzy Jeff Releases Long-Awaited Final Installment of ‘M3’

Grammy Award-winning artist DJ Jazzy Jeff has returned with the finale to his Magnificent series, the appropriately titled M3. The 15-track album is his first studio album as an independent artist, via Stem, and follows the first installments of the series, 2002’s The Magnificent and 2007’s The Return of the Magnificent.

Check out M3 in The Hype Magazine Music Lounge!

Throughout the project, Jazzy Jeff delivers a multigenerational perspective on life, love, the current state of society and the music industry. M3 is a memoir, love story, how-to manual and manifesto all in one. As a renowned DJ and producer, DJ Jazzy Jeff’s career spans decades, genres and generations. M3 is a reflection of that existence and his declaration of independence.

“For me, M3 represents freedom as an artist and in business,” said DJ Jazzy Jeff. “After all these years in the business, it’s liberating to finally be totally independent. Hopefully I inspire others to take charge of their own destiny.”

Jazzy Jeff enlisted world-class musicians from his PLAYLIST artist network, including Daniel Crawford, Kaidi Tatham and Philadelpha collective Killiam Shakespeare. Other notable contributors include The Roots’ James Poyser, Andre Harris, Stro Elliot and Jeff Bradshaw. Other notable M3 contributors include James Poyser (Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, Mariah Carey), Andre Harris (Jill Scott, Usher, Justin Beiber), Stro Elliot (The Roots, The Procussions) and Jeff Bradshaw (acclaimed Trombonist). While staying true to his b-boy roots with classic boom bap drums, Jeff infuses a myriad of sounds that have influenced his production over the years. The result is a cohesive mix of hip-hop, R&B, funk, jazz and house.

M3 is available on Spotify, Tidal, Apple Music, iTunes, Google Play, Amazon and Deezer.

DJ Jazzy Jeff M3 Tracklist –

  1. M3…The Beginning
  2. Skaters Paradise
  3. Scars
  4. Where You At
  5. Hi & Hungry (Interlude)
  6. 2 Step
  7. Wide Awake
  8. It’s June Already (Interlude)
  9. Stronger Than Me
  10. Midnight Escapade
  11. Child of God
  12. Ludesfordays (Interlude)
  13. The Way We Cool
  14. The Government’s Dead
  15. M3…The Outro

For More Info on DJ Jazzy Jeff –

Official Website:  www.djjazzyjeff.com

Facebook:  www.facebook.com/djjazzyjeff

Instagram:  www.instagram.com/djjazzyjeff

Twitter:  www.twitter.com/djjazzyjeff215

YouTube: www.youtube.com/djjazzyjeff

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Editor-in-Chief of The Hype Magazine, and internationally published arts & entertainment journalist. Member of the U.S. Department of Arts and Culture as well as the United States Press Corps.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑