Music Lounge

Published on September 26th, 2018 | by Jameelah "Just Jay" Wilkerson


Jaden Smith – Back On My Sh*t

Darkroom/ Interscope Records release “Back On My Sh*t” by Jaden Smith, available now on all digital platforms. The track was Zane Lowe’s “World Record” on Apple Music’s Beats 1 today. “Back On My Sh*t” will be featured on the soundtrack to the critically acclaimed new movie Skate Kitchen, in which Jaden stars, to be released this Friday, September 28, via Darkroom/Interscope Records. Featuring some of today’s most exciting artists, Skate Kitchen signifies a bold return to the iconic youth-film soundtracks of the ’80s and ’90s.

Released in August and distributed by Magnolia Pictures, Skate Kitchen is the first scripted narrative film from Crystal Moselle (director of the widely praised 2015 documentary The Wolfpack). The film follows an introverted teen skateboarder (Rachelle Vinberg), who befriends the all-girl, New York City-based skateboarding crew Skate Kitchen and soon falls for a mysterious skateboarder (Jaden Smith). With its hypnotic skating sequences, Skate Kitchen captures the experience of women in male-dominated spaces and ultimately tells the story of a girl learning the power of camaraderie and self-discovery.

Check out the trailer for Skate Kitchen here and pre-order the film on iTunes here.

One of the best-reviewed films of the 2018 Sundance Film Festival, Skate Kitchen has been hailed as a “gorgeous exploration of a young woman coming into her own via her skills and her sisterhood” (The Wrap) and “an irresistible hangout movie, offering a thoroughly millennial, vérité spin on ’80s skater classics like ‘Thrashin’” (Variety).

Pre-save the soundtrack here.


1. Back On My Shit — Jaden Smith
2. Heaven — Clairo
3. Today — Omar Apollo
4. Skate Kitchen Score — Aska Matsumiya
5. Kitana — Princess Nokia
6. Vernaculo — Future Brown feat. Maluca
7. The Only One – R I T U A L featuring Skizzy Mars
8. Melon Melon Score — Aska Matsumiya
9. Listen. — Ambar Lucid
10. Alarma (feat. Copout) — Mpeach
11.Young, Dumb, and Broke — Khalid
12. What I Am — Vermillion Bird
13. Banana Trippin Score — Aska Matsumiya
14. In My Dreams — Kali Uchis

Jaden Smith “BACK ON MY SH*T”

Apple Music:

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑