Media Stop

Published on May 28th, 2019 | by Guest Editor


CURSED EARTH Reveal New Single “Tyranny Forever” Featuring Venom Prison’s Larissa Stupar

Ahead of releasing their mixtape this Friday, Cursed Earth are unleashing one more brutal taste. “Tyranny Forever,” fromThe Deathbed Sessions, is streaming now on The Noise. “Tyranny Forever” was written with Sean Hermanis (Make Them Suffer) and features ferocious guest vocals from Larissa Stupar (Venom Prison).


Pitting politically-charged lyrics over blistering metal, “Tyranny Forever” epitomizes the scathing tone of The Deathbed Sessions. Guitarist Kieran Molloy explains that the track is a sharp rebuke at British colonization in Western Australia. This resulted in atrocities including the Pinjarra Massacre and Rottnest concentration camp – a prison and labour facility which incarcerated nearly 4000 Indigenous people between 1838 and 1931.


It’s also a reflection on the devastating impact the invasion has had on Western Australia’s landscape and a celebration of local hero Yagan of the Noongar people,” Kieran adds.


The scars of these crimes are disguised in plain sight all around where we were raised. We believe that raising international awareness to the ongoing racist policies of the Australian Government is one key to pressuring our officials to take responsibility and we were proud to share the message and song with Larissa and her audience.

Produced, mixed and mastered by Chameleon Sound, the rest of the mixtape will feature further guest vocals from Matt Honeycutt (Kublai Khan), Joel Birch (The Amity Affliction), Booka Nile and Sean Harmanis (Make Them Suffer), Nick Adams (Justice For The Damned), Mark Poida (Aversions Crown) and Jack McDonald (Cast Down). A bona fide slice of hell, The Deathbed Sessions is due for release on Friday May 31 through UNFD.


For more information, please visit:





The Deathbed Sessions Tracklisting:
  1. Fear
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Deathbed
  4. Torch
  5. Tyranny Forever
  6. Operation
  7. Burn

Tags: , , , ,

About the Author

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑