Rhyme Report

Published on June 30th, 2019 | by Guest Editor


DCMBR Forecasts ‘EndlessWinter’ on Debut Album

Inglewood-bred R&B/Rap Artist DCMBR delivers his debut, full-length album entitled ‘EndlessWinter,’ proving that he’s the king of the coldest season of the year and DCMBR is here to stay year round, out now via Empire

Fitting the mindset of Winter being around 12 months a year, DCMBR pulls out all the stops on his highly-anticipated, debut album, which he spent nearly two and a half years crafting. Extracting inspiration from his past experiences in love, music and family, this album is a rollercoaster of emotions, illustrating the highs and lows of a journey to self-discovery. 

“I know everyone needs something that they can vibe and connect with to escape whatever they’re going through. I just want the listener to know that he or she isn’t alone, we all go through these things,” explains DCMBR on ‘EndlessWinter’.

DCMBR released the project’s smooth R&B, lead single “Front Page” in March 2019  followed up by the record’s accompanying music video shot in ATL and the second single off ‘EndlessWinter’ entitled “Talk,” an undeniable seductive bedroom banger.

Influenced by 90s R&B music legends, such as, Chris Brown and Michael Jackson, while also turning to modern-day music marvels, Drake and Big Sean, DCMBR became known for his striking sonic versatility and his ability to transition effortlessly from a soulful-R&B melody to an upbeat-club hit.

Having lent his pen to past hooks for longtime collaborators SOB x RBE, Mozzy, Jay Rock and more, DCMBR dedicated the past two and a half years working on his debut full length album, ‘EndlessWinter’. For DCMBR, winter is here 12 months of the year, hence, it was only fitting that his debut album matches that same mentality. 

‘EndlessWinter’ Tracklist:

  1. Here with Me/My Boo 
  2. Front Page
  3. Like U
  4. Realize 
  5. Talk
  6. Freak Ya ft. Ye-Ali
  7. Right Now
  8. Temperature
  9. Naked ft. Charlie $tardom 
  10. Fantasies 
  11. Go
  12. Out of Time 

Follow DCMBR: Instagram | Twitter | Spotify | SoundCloud



About the Author

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑