Rhyme Report

Published on September 30th, 2019 | by Guest Contributor


Jamla Recording Artist Heather Victoria Releases New Single “Sunbeams” Forthcoming EP ‘Boutique Hotel’ Set To Drop On October 11Th

Jamla Records recording artist Heather Victoria releases her new single “Sunbeams” today. It’s the second single off her forthcoming EP, Boutique Hotel, which is set to drop on October 11th, with features from Big K.R.I.T and Raheem DeVaughn. She brings back the nostalgia of 90’s R&B soul with a vintage sound. “Sunbeams” embodies Heather Victoria’s tranquil style. The song is filled with melodic vocals that compliment the airy beat. Heather Victoria personifies the essence of being a woman, ultimately empowering and encouraging her listeners. Heather Victoria’s articulation of the vulnerability of womanhood is inspiring. In a time where women are permeating the music scene, she is ready to stake her claim. “Sunbeams” is a follow up to the dreamy single, “Japan”. Heather dropped an acoustic visual for the single in early August. “Japan” acoustic visual serves as the perfect teaser for what’s to come.



Boutique Hotel Tracklist:

  1. “Japan”

  2. “Never Felt”

  3. “Big Momma” ft. BIG K.R.I.T

  4. “Didn’t You Know”

  5. “Scandalous”

  6. “Tribe”

  7. “One Love”

  8. “My Favorite” ft Raheem Davaughn

  9. “Sunbeams”

About Heather Victoria:

Hailing from Wilson North Carolina, this southern belle is no stranger to the game. Growing up in around other musicians such as her mother (a singer in the band Ultra Sonic), Heather  Victoria was already honing her craft at a young age. Pulling musical influences from R&B’s most renowned singers Mary J. Blige, Anita Baker, Monica, Toni Braxton, and Beyoncé Heather discovered a sound of her own.  Heather Victoria is signed to Grammy Award-winning producer 9th Wonder’s label Jamla Records (label mate to Grammy-nominated hip hop artist Rapsody). Since breaking onto the scene, Victoria has collaborated with some of Hip-Hop’ veterans, including David Banner, Big K.R.I.T., Mac Miller, and Jadakiss. She has also graced the stages of the One Music Fest, a3c Music Fest.

Heather Victoria has already released her first single “Japan” as well as an acoustic visual; from her forthcoming EP “Boutique Hotel.” This project embodies Heather Victoria’s vintage soul along with playful acoustics. The highly anticipated album is set to release this Fall.

Stay tuned for new Heather Victoria releases.

For up to date info, please visit:





About the Author

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑