Sniper Gang’s Jackboy Recruits Yella Beezy, Shy Glizzy, and More for ‘Lost In My Head’ Mixtape – The Hype Magazine

Rhyme Report

Published on September 10th, 2019 | by Guest Editor


Sniper Gang’s Jackboy Recruits Yella Beezy, Shy Glizzy, and More for ‘Lost In My Head’ Mixtape

Featuring Buzzing Single “Not A Clone” and Guest Spots from Yella Beezy, Shy Glizzy, JayDaYoungan, and Ugly God, and, the New Mixtape Takes Fans Inside the Mind of the Florida Rapper and Kodak Black-Associate

The Mixtape:

With a drawly delivery and facility with slick wordplay, Florida’s Jackboy makes deeply personal and hard-hitting rap music. Returning with his second mixtape of 2019, the Sniper Gang rapper shares Lost In My Head. Spanning 15 tracks, Lost In My Head takes listeners deep into Jackboy’s turbulent life in Broward County, ping-ponging from heartfelt missives like “Jail Talk,to aggressive hitters’ anthems like “In the Uber with the Ruger,to sweetly-sung romantic jams like “Be Your Man,” to mission statement “Not A Clone,” which racked up over 3 million views on its video. Packed with off-kilter melodies and unique cadences, Lost In My Head is eventfully unpredictable, shifting in mood and style on a whim of the project’s gracious host. Featuring appearances from Yella Beezy, Shy Glizzy, Ugly God, and JayDaYoungan, and production contributions from DaBaby-collaborator Jetson Made, Lost In My Head releases via Sniper Gang/EMPIRE.

Born and raised in Pompano Beach, Florida, Jackboy first gained notoriety as an associate of Sniper Gang chieftain Kodak Black. Since he earned tens of millions of YouTube views on videos like Grimace,” “Bitch I’m Up,” and the Kodak-assisted “G To The A” (47 million views) in 2017, the 20-year-old rapper has been a fixture in the South Florida scene. With Lost In My Head, Jackboy gives a glimpse at the man behind the headlines, and kickstarts his long climb to stardom.

Lost In My Head tracklist:

1. No Cap
2. Not a Clone
3. City Boy (ft. Ugly God)
4. Bipolar
5. Live and Learn
6. In the Uber with a Ruger
7. On a Flight
8. Tell Me (ft. JayDaYoungan)
9. Lately
10. Make the News (ft. Shy Glizzy)
11. Would You Leave
12. Zebra
13. John Gotti
14. Got a Question
15. Be Your Man


instagram | spotify | youtube

Lost In My Head

“Not A Clone”:

About the Author

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑