Rhyme Report

Published on February 14th, 2020 | by Kelly Wilson


Prominent Music House, ConfidentialMX, Releases Debut Album “Light Cycle”

It’s the background genre that’s finally breaking into the forefront: Trailer Music. ConfidentialMX, the artist of prominent music house Confidential Music, have released their first album of trailer music hits titled Light Cycle. Audiences can now  listen to and own some of the top trailer music that’s gone viral for years. The album is available via major streaming services http://cmx.la/lightcycle and on vinyl.

Confidential Music is the company behind some of the most powerful and transformative music for hit trailers in the past decade; music that’s been able to catch an audience’s attention immediately and leave them wanting more. Their work has been a part of the sound promoting Star Wars, DC Universe, and Stranger Things, among other box-office hits. Composer John Samuel Hanson and Mixer/Producer Kyle Biane, the team behind ConfidentialMX, along with veteran music supervisor Bobby Gumm, curated a list of their favorites along with some new selects for their first album Light Cycle, which includes 12 tracks overall.

With Light Cycle, ConfidentialMX hopes to make Trailer Music the next must-hear genre and the background sound for everyday lives.http://cmx.la/lightcycle.  

Light Cycle Track List:

  • In Tides of Light (2:25)
  • Magistrate (2:24)
  • Circadian (This is Only a Dream) (3:18)
  • View from the Voyager (3:16)
  • Synetica (2:35)
  • Magnetic Threat (2:31)
  • Hanger (2:58)
  • Remember Mercy (2:47)
  • Le Resistence (2:16)
  • Sonata Eight (2:50)
  • Summer Stone (3:00)
  • Without Breaking (2:52)

About the Author

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑