Happenings

Published on April 7th, 2020 | by Clayton Durant

0

Bandsintown and Ultra Records Team Up For Mini-Festival

Bandsintown LIVE continues to bring engaging, compelling performances to devoted fans and new audiences alike, thanks to its Twitch livestreams.  Launched less than 3 weeks ago, more than 300,000 unique viewers have tuned into the free, intimate music programming on Bandsintown LIVE.

This week, the channel is launching a weekly Tuesday feature that spotlights amazing new artists bound to become fan favorites. Thursday brings Ultra Records, the powerhouse label behind some of electronic music’s strongest artists and events, into the mix for five sets exploring every flavor of house music with top producers from around the globe. The artists on this bill include Benny Benassi (12pm ET / 9am PT ), Panteros666 (1pm ET / 10am PT),  Deorro (2pm ET / 11am PT), Icona Pop (3pm ET / 12 noon PT), and MK (4pm ET / 1pm ET). 

Bandsintown LIVE is part of the event discovery platform’s mission to lift up artists at every stage of their career and to empower shared, spontaneous music experiences, even in the age of social distancing.

 



About the Author

Clayton Durant is the founder and CEO of CAD Management, an entertainment consulting company that focuses on event, tour, and strategic management for indie artists and brands. Email him at [email protected] to connect.


Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑

Facebook