Media Stop

Published on April 8th, 2020 | by Guest Editor


Corrin Campbell Announces Forthcoming Album ‘Greatest Hits Dual Disc’

The fantabulous emancipation of Corrin Campbell has begun. A gifted singer, bassist, and songwriter with a penchant for getting at the heart of struggle, isolation, and empowerment with her music, is now equally as soaring in her personal and professional life. Campbell is set free.


To celebrate Campbell will be releasing her Greatest Hits Dual Disc, out January 8, 2021. The album is comprised of cinematic and remixed versions of ten tracks spanning her career, and is available for pre-order at


Campbell shares: “This dual album is a liberation, an explosion from the container in which the Army restricted me. I made Greatest Hits because I wanted to give these songs a new life, after feeling as though they were censored and screened in their former life. As was I. All I knew when I started this project was that I wanted to break out of a mold… and this is where that path led me. I’m just in love with it.


The Nashville-based artist who CNN called “the Singing Sergeant” knows firsthand what it means to bridge the gap between diverse groups of people, as both a veteran of the independent music industry and a literal veteran of the Armed Forces. A combat veteran of the 1st Cavalry Division of the US Army, Campbell first rose to prominence as part of a unique recruiting initiative that saw her performing next to Toby Keith and Ted Nugent in Baghdad one day and A Day To Remember and Black Veil Brides the next, in clubs, theaters, festivals, schools, even major sporting events.


Now, the singer raised in Duluth, Minnesota on the music of No Doubt and Nirvana, is free to do whatever she wants however she wants. Greatest Hits is a double-disc celebration of her storied past, released in two parts, freed of the restrictive pressure of the requisite rules and regulations.


Part retrospection and part reinvention, Greatest Hits Dual Disc showcases the diverse body of work Corrin has amassed since she first started recording, as a solo artist and alongside different group configurations. The songs emphasize what her dedicated fans, the Campbell Corps, already know. Her music is creative, inventive, and stunningly personal. She paints with a colorful palette, mixing the urgent energy of Paramore, the theatricality of Muse, and the earnest passion of Sara Bareilles.


There’s pure grit and true musicianship in her recordings. That dedication to authenticity extends beyond the performances and production sensibilities. It’s essential not only to the medium, but the message.


A lot of my music speaks to people trying to find their place in the world,” she says. “There are so many forces trying to dictate who we are, how we dress, how we think. My biggest message is one of pure individuality. Embrace who you really are and do something you love that benefits the world around you. I hope to inspire the courage in others to be free and unafraid to be themselves.


Greatest Hits Dual Disc will be released on January 8th, 2021. To pre-order, please visit:


For more information, please visit:






Greatist Hits Dual Disc Tracklisting:


Cinematic (Disc 1):
  1. Our Time Now
  2. Pieces
  3. Find Your Way
  4. Sunbeam
  5. Ready, Set…
  6. Time to Let Go
  7. Remember Me
  8. Heavy
  9. What You Wanted
  10. Not for Sale


Remix (Disc 2):
  1. What You Wanted
  2. Our Time Now
  3. Pieces
  4. Sunbeam
  5. Not For Sale
  6. Heavy
  7. Remember Me
  8. Time to Let Go
  9. Ready, Set…
  10. Find Your Way


Tags: ,

About the Author

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑