Rhyme Report Avril Lavigne Greatest Hits - Press Image - credit Tyler Kenny

Published on May 17th, 2024 | by Jameelah "Just Jay" Wilkerson


Avril Lavigne to Release First-Ever Greatest Hits Album on June 21

Ahead of her upcoming headline tour, eight-time GRAMMY®-nominated diamond-certified icon Avril Lavigne announces her first-ever Greatest Hits album set for a June 21 release via Legacy Recordings, the catalog division of Sony Music Entertainment. Avril Lavigne – Greatest Hits will be available on 12″ vinyl, CD, and digital formats and is now available for pre-order. The album will be available in 12″ black vinyl and a Target-exclusive 12″ vinyl neon green pressing. The album packaging includes new photos and a personal note to fans from Avril.

An essential compilation from all phases of Avril’s pioneering career as one of the 21st century’s breakout pop icons, Avril Lavigne – Greatest Hits features 20 career-spanning fan-favorites from her record-smashing catalog including the RIAA 3x platinum-certified “Complicated” and 2x platinum-certified “Sk8er Boi” from her chart-topping 2002 debut album Let Go (Artista) through her seventh studio album Love Sux (Elektra/DTA) with songs such as “Bite Me,” “Bois Lie” feat. Machine Gun Kelly and “I’m A Mess” with Yungblud.

Avril Lavigne will bring her Greatest Hits on the road for a series of unforgettable concerts in 2024. The Avril Lavigne: The Greatest Hits tour kicks off on Wednesday, May 22 in Vancouver, BC at Rogers Arena, with stops in Los Angeles, Las Vegas, Phoenix, 2x Toronto, Charlotte, Nashville, Chicago and more before wrapping up on Wednesday, Sept 18 in Calgary. All Time Low and Simple Plan will join Avril on select dates throughout the tour as special guests and direct support, with Royal & the Serpent and Girlfriends joining select dates as opening acts.

Prior to tour, Avril will make her debut performance at the 59th Academy of Country Music Awards on May 16 with New Male Artist of the Year nominee Nate Smith. The ACM Awards will be free to stream live on Prime Video at 8 p.m. EDT / 7 p.m. CDT / 5 p.m. PDT.

Four of Avril’s studio albums – Under My Skin (Arista/RCA – 2004), Best Damn Thing (RCA – 2007), Goodbye Lullaby (RCA – 2011), and Avril Lavigne (Epic – 2013)will be released for the first time in 12″ vinyl editions expanded to include bonus recordings formerly available as digital-only tracks. Amazon will offer an exclusive metallic silver pressing of Under My Skin, an exclusive 2LP surge green pressing of Goodbye Lullaby(with nine bonus tracks) and an exclusive opaque baby blue pressing of Avril Lavigne (with three bonus tracks). Avril’s D2C store will offer their own exclusives including a 2LP 12″ neon pink vinyl pressing of The Best Damn Thing (with five bonus tracks).

Released in January 2023 in expanded digital and 2LP 12″ vinyl formats as Let Go (20th Anniversary Edition), Avril’s 2002 studio debut is being re-struck in a new 12″ vinyl pressing for the Avril Lavigne catalog reissue celebration. Amazon will offer an exclusive 2LP 12″ translucent red vinyl pressing of Let Go (20th Anniversary Edition). Pre-order vinyl now HERE.

Avril Lavigne – Greatest Hits Track List:

Side A

  1. Sk8er Boi (Let Go/single – Arista 2002)
  2. Girlfriend (The Best Damn Thing/single – RCA 2007)
  3. What the Hell (Goodbye Lullaby/single – RCA 2011)
  4. Complicated (Let Go/single – Arista 2002)
  5. Don’t Tell Me (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2004)

Side B

  1. I’m A Mess (with Yungblud) (Love Sux Deluxe/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)
  2. He Wasn’t (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2005)
  3. Losing Grip (Let Go/single – Arista 2003)
  4. My Happy Ending (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2004)
  5. Bite Me (Love Sux/single – Elektra/DTA/2021)

Side C

  1. Nobody’s Home (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2004)
  2. I’m With You (Let Go/single – Arista 2002)
  3. When You’re Gone (The Best Damn Thing/single – RCA 2007)
  4. Bois Lie (feat. Machine Gun Kelly) (Love Sux/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)
  5. Smile (Goodbye Lullaby/single – RCA 2011)

Side D

  1. Love It When You Hate Me (feat. blackbear) (Love Sux/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)
  2. Rock n Roll (Avril Lavigne/single – Epic 2013)
  3. Here’s To Never Growing Up (Avril Lavigne/single – Epic 2013)
  4. Keep Holding On (The Best Damn Thing/”Eragon” soundtrack/single – RCA 2006)
  5. Head Above Water (Head Above Water/single – BMG 2018)

About Avril Lavigne

Avril Lavigne has made history, smashed records, and consistently blazed a trail of her own as an uncompromising force in music and culture. Beyond selling 50 million albums worldwide with 12.5 million units sold in the U.S. alone, she has notched eight GRAMMY® Award nominations in categories such as “Best New Artist” and “Song of the Year” twice for “Complicated” and “I’m with You.” In addition, the 2023 Canada’s Walk of Fame and 2022 Hollywood Walk of Fame recipient has won ten JUNO Awards, including “Artist of the Year” and multiple “JUNO Fans’ Choice’ awards. Her catalog comprises the diamond-certified (Canada) and septuple platinum (U.S.) Let Go [2002], quintuple-platinum (Canada) and triple-platinum (U.S.) Under My Skin [2004], double-platinum The Best Damn Thing [2007], gold-selling Goodbye Lullaby [2011], gold-selling Avril Lavigne [2013], and Head Above Water [2019] highlighted by definitive smashes such as “Complicated,” “Sk8er Boi,” “Girlfriend,” “Here’s To Never Growing Up,” and “Head Above Water.” As such, she remains of “one of the Soundscan-era’s top-selling artists releasing albums in the U.S.” and “the third best-selling Canadian female artist of all-time.” She earned a spot in the Top 10 of Billboard’s “Best of the 2000s” chart and holds a Guinness World Record as “the youngest female solo artist to top the UK chart,” while “Girlfriend” emerged as “first music video to reach 100 million views on YouTube.” She has also earned multiple #1‘s around the globe and her social media following notably exceeds 93.6 million fans worldwide. In February 2022, Avril made her debut for DTA Records with the release of her seventh studio album Love Sux that debuted in the top 10 on Billboard’s Top 200 Chart, amassed over 12 million streams in its first week and included hits like “Bite Me,” “Love It When You Hate Me” feat. blackbear,” and “I’m A Mess” (with YUNGBLUD). On May 22, Avril will kick off her North American headline Avril Lavigne: The Greatest Hits tour performing her biggest songs to-date in cities such as Los Angeles, Las Vegas, Phoenix, Charlotte, Nashville, and Chicago, among others. For tour dates and all other information, please visit www.avrillavigne.com.

Photo Credit: Tyler Kenny

Tags: ,

About the Author

Publisher and CEO of The Hype Magazine. Follow me on Twitter @HypeJustJay

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑