Rhyme Report Shaboozey Debuts Highly Anticipated New Album Out Now

Published on June 16th, 2024 | by Just Jay


Shaboozey Debuts Highly Anticipated New Album Out Now

Country music’s hottest rising act Shaboozey releases his highly anticipated album Where I’ve Been, Isn’t Where I’m Going via EMPIRE. Listen to the expansive, 12-track genre-bending project HERE.

The album’s focus track “My Fault” ft. Noah Cyrus sees the duo beautifully blend their strong vocals into a perfect harmony, set to an intricate melody on acoustic guitar. Watch the official visualizer below.

A star continues to shine as Shaboozey asserts himself as a permanent fixture in mainstream culture. His RIAA-platinum certified, latest anthem and song of the summer “A Bar Song (Tipsy)” currently sits at #4 on the Billboard Hot 100 and peaked at #1 on Billboard’s Hot Country Songs Chart. With this milestone, he and Beyoncé have made history as the first two black artists to lead the chart with back-to-back #1 songs. The song has also amassed over 300 million streams and landed in the Top 10 in several countries across the world with #1s in Canada, Sweden, Denmark, and the UK’s Big 40.

Where I’ve Been, Isn’t Where I’m Going is the most boldly realized work yet from a singular new voice on the music scene. The Virginia-bred singer/songwriter charts a cinematic road trip through the wilds of the American West, bringing a powerful new depth to his storytelling while pushing further into the country/folk-inspired sound he’s explored in recent years. Streaming juggernaut and critically acclaimed single “Let It Burn,” the haunting heartbreak track “Anabelle,” and “Vegas,” a sing-along-ready single straight from the Wild West, were the first tracks off the album to give fans a taste of the highly awaited project – one primed for universal acclaim.

On Where I’ve Been, Isn’t Where I’m Going, Shaboozey shares “This album means the world to me, it’s a reflection of my journey and the stories that shaped me. Growing up in Virginia, music was our way of speaking truths and finding joy, and I tried to capture that in every track. It’s a blend of all my experiences, the highs, the lows, and everything in between. I hope when y’all listen, you feel that same connection and authenticity. It’s not just an album, it’s a piece of my soul, and I’m grateful to share it with you.”

Where I’ve Been, Isn’t Where I’m Going TRACKLIST

1. Horses & Hellcats

2. A Bar Song (Tipsy)

3. Last Of My Kind ft. Paul Cauthen

4. Anabelle

5. East Of The Massanutten

6. Highway

7. Let It Burn

8. My Fault ft. Noah Cyrus

9. Vegas

10. Drink Don’t Need No Mix ft. BigXthaPlug

11. Steal Her From Me

12. Finally Over

The Nigerian-American hitmaker just finished a run of three highly successful, sold-out performances in New York, Nashville, and Los Angeles, and hit the stage at Stagecoach with packed crowds at his Budweiser Stage solo set along with guest appearances with fellow performers Diplo and The Chainsmokers. “A Bar Song (Tipsy)” was enjoyed by all alongside some of Shaboozey’s latest and greatest hits. In addition to his highly successful solo country music projects, Shaboozey has broken out in the greater pop culture. Honored with the privilege of joining Beyoncé on her critically acclaimed masterpiece COWBOY CARTER with features on Billboard Hot 100 charting tracks “SPAGHETTII” and “SWEET HONEY BUCKIIN,’” the Nigerian-American artist has gained more than 32 million monthly listeners.

Tags: , ,

About the Author

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑