Published on November 1st, 2018 | by Jameelah "Just Jay" Wilkerson


Lil Wop – Wopavelli 4

Blowing out speakers with his croaking voice and his penchant for subterranean bass, ATL-via-Chicago riser Lil Wop expands the boundaries of rap music. Coming through with his latest opus, blending elements of trap, horrorcore, and metal, Lil Wop shares Wopavelli 4, a new mixtape. Packed with eerie, mind-expanding beats from ChaseTheMoney, Brodinski, Digital Nas, Ayo, and others, Wopavelli 4 finds the young rapper stretching the limits of his voice, crafting clipped and distorted bangers, enhanced by his signature vocal fray. The tape features the previously released single “Hugh Hefner,” a bite-sized banger with a hedonistic video, which received an XXL premiere for its video in late July, as well as “Ghoul,” which dropped shortly afterward and has over 200k YouTube views. With Lil Wop holding down the mixtape’s 19 tracks, including highlights such as the menacing “Don’t Step On My Saint-Laurents” and the satanic “Cult,” and featuring an appearance from Big Adolf, Wopavelli 4 hits digital distributors courtesy of 1017 Eskimo/Alamo.

Born and raised in Chicago, Louis MacPherson grew up idolizing local heroes like Chief Keef, Fredo Santana, and G Herbo, but he held a special place in his heart for Gucci Mane. Naming himself Lil Wop, a play on Gucci’s nickname Guwop, Lil Wop dedicated himself to his rap career when he moved to Atlanta, recording and shooting videos on a regular clip. Eventually, his video for “Lost My Mind” caught the ear of Gucci Mane himself, who signed Wop to his fledgling 1017 Eskimo label. Since the signing, Lil Wop has rapidly expanded his fanbase on the strength of his Wopavelli mixtape series, culminating with the pure evil Wopavelli 4.

Buy/Stream Wopavelli 4:

Wopavelli 4 tracklist:
1. No Manners (Prod. by Cakeboybally)
2. Bride of Chucky (Prod. by Digital Nas)
3. Blood Money (Prod. by Digital Nas)
4. Trickster (Prod. by Akachi Beats)
5. Hugh Hefner (Prod. by Chasethemoney)
6. Extensions (Prod. by Chasethemoney)
7. My Bitch Bougee (Prod. by Chasethemoney)
8. Ghoul (Prod. by Chasethemoney)
9. Air Force Extensions (Prod. by Chasethemoney, Brodinski)
10. Cult (Prod. by Chasethemoney)
11. Real Or Fake (Prod. by Chasethemoney)
12. Don’t Step On My Saint Laurent (Prod. by Chasethemoney)
13. Friday The 17th (Wopster 17) (Prod. by Lil Jukka)
14. Silence (Prod. by 1 Ty Made It)
15. Stick Talk (feat. Big Adolf) (Prod. by 4point0)
16. Geeked Up (Prod. by Ayo)
17. Insidious (Prod. by Sidtroy)
18. Eat It Up (Prod. by Sensei ATL)
19. Pint Of Blood (Prod. by Chasethemoney)

About the Author

Publisher and CEO of The Hype Magazine. Follow me on Twitter @HypeJustJay

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑