Music Lounge

Published on May 31st, 2024 | by Just Jay


ScHoolboy Q Announces “Oxymoron” 10th Anniversary Limited-Edition Vinyl Dropping June 14

Five-time GRAMMY® Award-nominated multiplatinum West Coast hip-hop luminary ScHoolboy Q celebrates a decade of his major label debut LP with Oxymoron (10Th Anniversary Edition) as a limited-edition vinyl release on June 14 via Interscope Records/UMe.

For the very first time, the vinyl notably boasts sought-after fan favorites “Pusha Man” and “Californication” [feat. A$AP Rocky] and on July 26, exclusive clear and silver vinyl variants will land in Target retail stores around the country. Full track list below!

Oxymoron sent shockwaves through the culture upon arrival when it initially debuted on February 25, 2014. Crashing the charts, it bowed at #1 on the Billboard 200 and scored a platinum certification, cementing ScHoolboy Q as one of 21st century rap’s most viciously vital voices. Powered by the 4x-platinum “Collared Greens” [feat. Kendrick Lamar], 3x-platinum “Man of the Year,” 3x-platinum “Studio” [feat. BJ The Chicago Kid], and gold-certified “What They Want” [feat. 2 Chainz], it garnered a GRAMMY® Award nod in the category of “Best Rap Album,” while “Studio” notched a nomination for “Best Rap/Sung Collaboration.” Complex named it in the Top 10 of “The Best Albums of 2014 (So Far),” and Pitchfork applauded, “Oxymoron is a victory in that Q’s sound has made the jump to the majors fully intact in an era where major label debuts often take a chop shop approach to assembly.” Not to mention, it has amassed over 2 billion total streams and counting.

In the last ten years, this South Central hip-hop blockbuster has emerged as both a staple in the classic TDE catalog and West Coast rap at large.

Oxymoron (10Th Anniversary Edition) Vinyl Tracklisting

ScHoolboy Q Announces Oxymoron 10th Anniversary Limited-Edition Vinyl Dropping June 14


  1. Gangsta
  2. Los Awesome [feat. Jay Rock]
  3. Collard Greens [feat. Kendrick Lamar]
  4. What They Want [feat. 2 Chainz]


  1. Hoover Street
  2. Studio [feat. BJ The Chicago Kid]
  3. Prescription / Oxymoron
  4. The Purge [feat. Tyler, the Creator & Kurupt]


  1. Blind Threats [feat. Raekwon]
  2. Hell of a Night
  3. Break The Bank
  4. Man of The Year
  5. His & Her Friend [feat. SZA]


  1. Grooveline, Pt. 2 [feat. Suga Free]
  2. F**k LA
  3. Gravy
  4. Yay
  5. Pusha Man
  6. Californication [feat. A$AP Rocky]


About the Author

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑