Rhyme Report

Published on September 2nd, 2015 | by Jameelah "Just Jay" Wilkerson


Light Years Reveal Details For Upcoming LP

Cleveland, OH’s Light Years, have announced details for their upcoming second full-length (and first for Rude Records) titled ‘I’ll See You When I See You.’

The new LP, due out November 13th 2015, was produced by Will Yip (Anthony Green, Balance and Composure, Circa Survive, La Dispute, Title Fight) and is now available for pre-order.Cover artwork is being announced today, together with the tracklisting below. The first single off the LP, “Let You Down”, is now available as an instant grat track with all pre-orders physical and digital. The song can also be streamed here

Front man Pat Kennedy says, “This record is very important to us, and will stand out because it is so honest. We put everything we had into these songs and didn’t hold back.We are not trying to pull off a gimmick or sound just like every other cookie-cutter pop-punk band, we are just playing music that we would want to hear.These are the best songs we have ever recorded and I believe we have finally found our voice as a band”.

According to the band, a lot of the songs deal with loss and darker themes. Pat Kennedy comments again “We felt “I’ll See You When I See You,” was a fitting title because we really don’t know what will happen next. In life everything can change in an instant. Nothing is promised.”

light years i ll see you when i see you cover


1. Are You Sure?

2. Rearview

3. Living In Hell

4. Accidents

5. The Summer She Broke My Heart

6. Cracks On The Ceiling

7. So Sorry

8. Let You Down

9. I Can’t Relate

10. Empty Rooms

11. Lost Ground

12. Funeral

13. I Wish I Could

About Light Years:

Light Years is comprised of vocalist/guitarist Pat Kennedy, bassist Tommy Englert, guitarist Andrew Foerst and drummer Kent Sliney, all of whom have graduated from the teenage angst that fuels most of their peers, instead turning their focus to the problems that face them in their mid-20s.

“I Won’t Hold This Against You”, their 2013 debut LP released via Paper + Plastick Records, dwelled on the inescapable past while looking for ways to heal the scars incurred while coming of age. Additionally, in 2014 the band released a five-song EP entitled ‘Temporary’ via Animal Style Records. ‘I’ll see you when I see you’ will be available on Rude Records on November 13th, 2015.

About the Author

Publisher and CEO of The Hype Magazine. Follow me on Twitter @HypeJustJay

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑