Rhyme Report

Published on April 3rd, 2019 | by Guest Contributor


CURSED EARTH Unleash New Single & Video “Fear”

From the nightmare depths Cursed Earth return, faceless and fueled by hate. Their new mixtape The Deathbed Sessions features guest appearances from Larissa Stupar (Venom Prison), Matt Honeycutt (Kublai Khan), Joel Birch (The Amity Affliction), Booka Nile & Sean Harmanis (Make Them Suffer), Nick Adams (Justice For The Damned), Mark Poida (Aversions Crown) and Jack McDonald (Cast Down). The band have released the opening track and video “Fear.

After separating from Jazmine Luders, the band enlisted eight of the most vicious vocalists in heavy music to add their blood and sweat to the project. The resulting mixtape is a unique slice of hell that serves as a reminder of their rage and noise. Spitting fire on subjects including psychological warfare during the Vietnam War, the Pinjarra Massacre and the Rottnest concentration camp, lobotomy, self-destruction, narcissism and the Catholic Church, the mixtape is nothing short of a brutal, violent trip.

Formed in Perth in 2013, Cursed Earth established themselves as one of metal’s bleakest and most powerful voices through 2017’s Cycles Of Grief and 2016’s Enslaved by The Insignificant. With The Deathbed Sessions now at hand, the future is only darker.

The Deathbed Sessions was produced, mixed and mastered by Chameleon Sound. It will be released on Friday, May 31 via UNFD. Fans can be pre-order the album now at unfd.lnk.to/TheDeathbedSessions.

For more information, please visit:

Facebook: www.facebook.com/cursedearthwa

Twitter: www.twitter.com/cursedperth

Instagram: www.instagram.com/cursedperth


The Deathbed Sessions Tracklisting:
  1. Fear
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Deathbed
  4. Torch
  5. Tyranny Forever
  6. Operation
  7. Burn

Tags: , , , , ,

About the Author

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑