Rhyme Report

Published on December 10th, 2021 | by Dr. Jerry Doby


Rick Ross Releases Anxiously Awaited New Album ‘Richer Than I Ever Been’

I know I’VE been waiting on it…glad it’s finally here…what a way to end the year is all I can say.

Bossing up once again like only he can, Rick Ross proudly presents his anxiously awaited eleventh full-length album, Richer Than I Ever Been [Maybach Music Group/Epic Records], today.

To celebrate the record’s arrival, he just unleashed the music video for the single “Outlawz” [feat. Jazmine Sullivan & 21 Savage].

Rick Ross sits down with, Rap Radar Founder and C.E.O Elliot Wilson and B- Dot for a downright legendary conversation about Richer Than I Ever Been and more on the floor at half-court in FTX Arena where the Miami Heat play. This marks the first time an interview of this magnitude has ever been conducted in the arena, and only Rozay could pull it off.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Biggest Boss Rick Ross (@richforever)

Casting a shadow over rap, he has taken over the culture this week. Ross Billboards lorded over Miami, Atlanta, and various cities emblazoned with lyrics from Richer Than I Ever Been and indispensable financial advice from his second New York Times best-selling book, The Perfect Day To Boss Up.

On Wednesday, he hosted a sold-out conversation at the GRAsxxsMMY® Museum in Los Angeles. This afternoon, he sits down for an interview with The Real. While tonight, he will hit the stage at The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon for a showstopping performance of ‘Outlawz” alongside Jazmine Sullivan. Be sure to tune in!

Ross amplified excitement for the album with “Little Havana” [feat. Willie Falcon & The-Dream].

Richer Than I Ever Been oozes the kind of diamond-encrusted lyrical opulence that made him one of the greatest of this generation. “The Pulitzer” lives up to its title with braggadocious bars and the proclamation, “I got a prize motherfucker, it’s The Pulitzer.A sample of jazz-y horns gives way to a ruthless rap masterclass on “Rapper Estates” [feat. Benny The Butcher]. On the other end of the spectrum, ominous keys glow on “Made It Out Alive” [feat. BLXST], which leans on a 21st century West Coast chorus in between vulnerable verses. Then, there’s “War Words in a Cold World” [feat. Wale & Future]. Ross devours the head-nodding beat before Wale and Future make stunning cameos of their own. The title track “Richer Than I Ever Been” encapsulates the rap superstar’s message.

Check out the full tracklisting below:

The album represents a full circle moment for the rap icon. It embodies a new level of excitement for his artistry and life itself. He redefines RICH as far more than money, but more importantly, happiness, health, family, self-reflection, and growth. You can hear it loud and clear on the album.


  1. “Little Havana” feat. Willie Falcon & The-Dream
  2.  “The Pulitzer”
  3.  “Rapper Estates” feat. Benny the Butcher
  4. “Marathon”
  5. “Warm Words in a Cold World” feat. Wale & Future
  6.  “Wiggle” feat. DreamDoll
  7. “Can’t Be Broke” feat. Yungeen Ace & Major Nine
  8. “Made It Out Alive” feat. BLXST
  9.  “Outlawz” feat. Jazmine Sullivan & 21 Savage
  10.  “Imperial High”
  11. “Richer Than I Ever Been”
  12. “Hella Smoke” feat. Wiz Khalifa

Tags: , ,

About the Author

Editor-in-Chief of The Hype Magazine, Media and SEO Consultant, Journalist, Ph.D. and retired combat vet. 2023 recipient of The President's Lifetime Achievement Award. Partner at THM Media Group. Member of the U.S. Department of Arts and Culture, the United States Press Agency and ForbesBLK.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑