Music Lounge Brad stank Shares "Cry Baby" (Ft. Lord Apex) Single via Under The Radar | In The Midst of You LP Out 1/26 via Sunday Bes

Published on January 24th, 2024 | by Just Jay

0

Brad stank Shares “Cry Baby” (Ft. Lord Apex) Single via Under The Radar | In The Midst of You LP Out 1/26 via Sunday Best

Brad stank is blessing the world with the final single from his sultry new LP,  In The Midst Of You, due 1/26. stank’s newest track is titled “Cry Baby”, which sees his signature, feather-soft, soul instrumentals graced by a couple verses from ever-talented London rapper Lord Apex, a heavenly hook from stank himself, and a lounging, sax-led postlude.

Speaking on the song’s creation, stank said, I made this beat inspired by some of my favourite underground rap songs, but kept all the instruments live. It’s moody, romantic and hypnotic, and features Gal Go once again at the end. Lord Apex is the best rapper in the UK imo, so it was a real pleasure to have him come into the studio to record a couple of verses. I hope the smokers can get lost in this one a little bit. My part lyrically is almost a message to myself again, to the overthinking part of my brain, accepting that things can get a bit heavy sometimes, but reminding myself to keep my head up.”

Alongside his last single, “I Belong To You,” stank announced a series of “in-store” UK tour dates, where he will be playing shows at a group of record stores across the nation. Since then, he’s also announced a group of traditional tour dates, spanning the EU alongside the UK. His full list of upcoming concerts can be found below!

BRAD STANK TOUR DATES

In-Store Tour
Fri 26 January – Rough Trade East, In Store
Sun 28 January – Pie & Vinyl, Portsmouth
Mon 29 January – Jumbo Records, Leeds
Tue 30 January – Jacaranda, Liverpool
Fri 2 February – Banquet Records, Kingston

EU Dates
Sat 23 March – Ideal Bar, Denmark, Copenhagen
Mon 25 March – Paradiso [small hall], Amsterdam, Netherlands
Tue 26 March – Merleyn, Nijmegen, Netherlands
Wed 27 March- Kantine am Berghain, Berlin Germany
Thu 28 March – Trix, Antwerp, Belgium
Fri 29 March  – Le Hasard Ludique, Paris, France

UK Dates
Mon 1 April – Jazz Cafe, London
Tue 2 April – Strange Brew, Bristol
Wed 3 April –  Yellow Arch Studios, Sheffield
Thu 4 April – YES, Manchester 
Fri 5 April –  King Tut’s, Glasgow
Sat 6 April –  The Workman’s Club, Dublin

Brad stank Bio:

Brad stank wants you to talk less and love more. A sensei of the slow jams, this sexistentialist-pop bohemian writes jazz-leaning twilight ruminations that puncture the mythology of R&B. Juxtaposing Eastern philosophies against sexuality, the Stank alter-ego – a unification of modern hip hop attitude and old soul – allows Brad to tap into the flow of a deeper human mysticism. A blend of lounge lizard jazz and smoky blues, the essence of creativity and knowledge weaves itself into everything he produces. No wonder then, that audiences gather to receive Stank’s sensual gospel. Remain tender.

In The Midst Of You – TRACKLISTING

01. Midnight Tears I
02. My New Heaven
03. Flicker On!
04. Don’t Go, Don’t Go
05. Long Distance
06. I Belong To You
07. Natty Wine
08. Cry Baby
09. Midnight Tears II
10. In The Midst Of You


Tags: ,


About the Author


Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑