Rhyme Report

Published on August 16th, 2016 | by Dr. Jerry Doby


Borgeous Drops debut Album ’13’ Ft. Sean Paul, Fatman Scoop, Neon Hitch


“…Borgeous is the picture of a jet-setting DJ on tour. Catching sleep whenever possible, things are only going to accelerate more for the Miami native who now calls Las Vegas home. His debut album 13 is packed with a whopping 15 new offerings sure to make EDM fans jump. To be one of the superstars in an industry overflowing with talent, sometimes it’s all about who you know, and from the start Borgeous-born John Borger-has made the right moves thanks to his Rolodex. Each track on 13 is a collaborative effort with some of the hottest names in the biz…”
– Leigh Whitman, DJ Mag (August 2016)


American DJ/producer BORGEOUS is on the go artistically as much as he his literally always on the move. While “Tsunami,” a collaboration with DVBBS, fits securely into the realm of festival EDM, BORGEOUS possesses musical prowess far beyond the genre. His debut album 13out today (August 13) via his newly launched label Geousus Records (pronounced jus-us), in conjunction with Armada Music–proves it. Listen/purchase the album here: https://ges013.lnk.to/Borgeous

The album is a sprawling collection that highlights the platinum-selling, two-time JUNO nominated artist’s diverse abilities, with sounds ranging from EDM, to house, to indie electronic and pummeling drum & bass. 13’s collection of collaborators and featured vocalists exemplifies this variety, with guests including Jamaican superstar Sean Paul (“Ride It”), 7 Skies featuring Neon Hitch (“Lost & Found”), Fatman Scoop (“Explode”) and Dia Frampton (“Over the Edge”).

Impacting radio now, “Wanna Lose You”a collaboration with Australia producer tyDi–is perhaps 13‘s most gentle moment, featuring emotionally resonant vocals, piano flourishes and a softly stirring build. “Higher” is a brightly soaring dance anthem sure to get many arms in the air this summer. “Savage,” with Riggi & Piros featuring Lil Jon, is an aggressive club banger anthem that plays exactly like the title suggests.

“I always want to do big festival bangers that get people dancing, and there on songs the album that are like that,” says BORGEOUS. “I also wanted to make songs that people can listen to by the pool, or in the car, or if they’re going through a breakup.”

Full track listing for 13:

1. “Ride It” with Rvssian and M.R.I. featuring Sean Paul

2. “Wanna Lose You” with tyDi

3. “Lost & Found” with 7 Skies featuring Neon Hitch

4. “Over the Edge” with tyDi featuring Dia Frampton

5. “Young in Love” featuring Karmin

6. “Going Under” with Loud Luxury

7. “Higher” with Landis

8. “Miracle” with BRKLYN featuring Lenachka

9. “Wrong Places” featuring Neon Hitch

10. “Satellite” with 7 Skies & Sissa

11. “Oceans” featuring Dyson

12. “We Are Young” with Ashley Wallbridge featuring Anki

13. “Savage” with Riggi & Piros featuring Lil Jon

14. “Explode” featuring Fat Man Scoop

15. “Spitfire” with Jay Cosmic featuring Ragga Twins

Catch BORGEOUS on tour:

Fri 8/12 Pontiac, MI Elektricity
Sat 8/13 Vancouver, Canada Harbour Event Centre
Sun 8/21 Las Vegas, NV Hakkasan
Fri 8/26 Atlanta, GA Imagine Festival
Sat 8/27 Atlantic City, NJ Haven
Sun 8/28 Montreal, Canada Beachclub

For the last three years, American songwriter, producer and DJ BORGEOUS (John Borger) has had an astronomical rise to fame. The LA and Las Vegas-based platinum recording artist is quickly making waves in the scene and has already accomplished three Billboard Dance Radio Top 10s, three Beatport #1s and a #1 on the iTunes Dance Charts in 15 different countries. His keen ear and innate talent to produce a provocative, textured sound have made people take notice. His biggest hit to date, “Tsunami”, is exactly as its title suggests as the hit single wrecked bars, clubs, festival stages and radio stations around the world, gaining BORGEOUS international acclaim. It reached #1 on iTunes in 15 different countries, #1 on Beatport, received an EMPO Award for ‘Track of the Year’ and was nominated for a Juno Award ‘Best Dance Recording of the Year.’ In 2014, he reached the Top 10 on Billboard’s Dance Radio chart twice with “Invincible” and “Wildfire.” “Invincible” also became the #2 song of 2014 on SiriusXM’s BPM Radio, with “Wildfire” behind at #14. Further-BORGEOUS exceeded expectations with his 2015 releases “Souls,” “Sins,” “Yesterday” with Zaeden, “This Could Be Love,” “They Don’t Know Us,” “Big Bang” (Life in Color’s 2015 anthem), his ever-so-beautiful JUNO-nominated original “Zero Gravity” with LIGHTS that went #5 on iTunes Dance Charts in Canada and his collab with Wiz Khalifa, Waka Flocka & DJ Whoo Kid “Toast,” just to name a few. Look for more exciting releases and BORGEOUS’ highly-anticipated debut artist album 13 in 2016.

Keep up with BORGEOUS at:

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

Editor-in-Chief of The Hype Magazine, Media and SEO Consultant, Journalist, Ph.D. and retired combat vet. 2023 recipient of The President's Lifetime Achievement Award. Partner at THM Media Group. Member of the U.S. Department of Arts and Culture, the United States Press Agency and ForbesBLK.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑