Rhyme Report

Published on May 14th, 2020 | by Guest Contributor


SHARPTOOTH Announces New Album Transitional Forms

Hardcore/Metalcore band Sharptooth is ready to shake up 2020 with their forthcoming album, Transitional Forms. The record is set to be released on July 10th, 2020 via Pure Noise Records. Pre-orders are available now at https://smarturl.it/Sharptooth, alongside a brand new music video for first single, “Say Nothing (In The Absence of Content).


Sonically, if Clever Girl was a Velociraptor, Transitional Forms is a goddamn Tyrannosaurus Rex. This record is so much heavier and darker than its predecessor, and, I think, a significant maturation of our sound,” shares vocalist Lauren Kashan.


This album has many years of hard work put into it that is going to set it apart from our last album by light years. It has a story to tell, it has a life to live, and will share the air we breath with it,” adds guitarist Lance Donati. “Transitional Forms is the perfect name for this event that I will call an album. I can’t wait until it gets unleashed.


Honest, explosive and unapologetically enraged, Sharptooth focuses the brutality of hardcore through a femme lens, and believes in carving out space for marginalized voices in aggressive music. Transitional Forms will be their second full length release on Pure Noise Records.


Explains Kashan: “Ultimately, the record is about a paradigm shift, from hopelessness to self compassion, and the fundamental realization that nothing in this world or in ourselves is ever black and white. It’s the story of my personal struggle with the societal, interpersonal, and internal constructs that have left me feeling small, afraid, broken, and utterly hopeless. It is easily the most intensely personal collection of songs I have ever written, and I am so deeply appreciative of Lance and Keith for trusting me in that, and for creating this incredibly dark and intense sonic space for me to tell this story.”


Sharptooth is Lauren Kashan (vocals), Keith Higgins (guitar), Lance Donati (guitar), Peter Bruno (bass), and Matt Hague (drums). The band will release their new album Transitional Forms on July 10th, 2020.


For More Information, please visit:

Website: www.sharptoothband.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/SharptoothMD

Twitter: www.twitter.com/sharptoothmd

Instagram: www.instagram.com/sharptoothmd


Transitional Forms Tracklist:

  1. Say Nothing (In The Absence Of Content)
  2. Mean Brain
  3. Life On The Razor’s Edge
  4. Hirudinea
  5. The Gray
  6. Evolution
  7. 153
  8. The Southern Strategy
  9. M.P.D.B (Manic Pixie Dream Bitch)
  10. Nevertheless (She Persisted)

Tags: , ,

About the Author

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑