Rhyme Report

Published on December 11th, 2014 | by Jameelah "Just Jay" Wilkerson


TeeFLii to release full-length debut album!

One of Los Angeles’s smoothest voices, singer and songwriter TeeFLii announces February 3, 2015 as the release date of his highly anticipated full-length debut STARR [Epic Records] with production from Dj Mustard, Sha Money XL, Mike & Keys and mixed by DJ Quik.

Gearing up for the album’s release, he just premiered the music video for the new single “Change Your World” simultaneously on BET’s 106th & Park and XXL.com. Watch it here on Vevo and get the single on iTunes now!

Directed by Clifton Bell [Bobby Shmurda, The Roots, T.I., J. Cole], the sexy video for “Change Your World” sees the rising star capture the attention of a young lady on the streets of L.A. As the narrative unfolds, he offers up a captivating performance of his own, illuminating his presence and panache. Most importantly, the song flaunts his immense vocal talent throughout. It’s got the power to change the world of R&B, making it FLii&B.

Something of a renaissance man, TeeFLii remains one of the industry’s most in-demand songwriters. He co-wrote Kid Ink’s double platinum smash single “Show Me” featuring Chris Brown, which achieved gold status and hit #1 at Urban Radio. In addition, he has written tracks for Rihanna and more.

Moreover, press continues to sing his praises. LAWeekly wrote, “Los Angeles is filled with R&B superstars—everyone from Frank Ocean to Chris Brown lives here—but TeeFLii has captured the underground,” while Vibe claimed, “Tee has been a go-to crooner for his rapper homies, the frosting on the cake when it comes to polishing off a track with a gentle raunch that only he can bring.” XXL called his last single “24 Hours” “a club banger”, and Mass Appeal dubbed it “a summer anthem.”

TeeFLii initially blasted out of the underground with the universally acclaimed mixtape series AnNieRuO’Tay. From there, he went on to drop the viral hit “That D”, in between collaborating with everybody from Nispey Hussle and Casey Veggies to Snoop Dogg, Ty Dolla $ign, Dom Kennedy, and more. This all just lays the groundwork for him to shine on STARR in 2015. Get ready for TeeFLii…

STARR tracklisting

1. Intro
2. Action
3. Give It To Me feat. E-40
4. Hennessy & Weed feat. Nipsey Hussle
5. Blue Lipstick feat. Chris Brown
6. Something She’ll Do feat. Skeme
7. Different Positions
8. Addicted feat. Snoop Dogg & DJ Quik
9. I Don’t Need You feat. Dom Kennedy
10. Change Your World
11. Love Over Money
12. 24 Hours feat. 2 Chainz

For more information on TeeFLii, please visit:



Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑