Z-Ro releases smooth new single "From The Other Side" The Hype Magazine: Unveiling the Pulse of Urban Culture - From Hip Hop to Hollywood! Explore a Diverse Tapestry of Stories, Interviews, and Impactful Editorials Spanning Fashion, Gaming, Movies, MMA, EDM, Rock, and Beyond! www.thehypemagazine.com - The Hype Magazine The Hype Magazine - News From Hip Hop To Hollywood!

Rhyme Report

Published on June 30th, 2017 | by Dr. Jerry Doby


Z-Ro releases smooth new single “From The Other Side”

Z-Ro (@ZROMOCITYDON) has announced his step back from the mic with his final album “No Love Boulevard,” but he’ll forever be a part of music and his latest single “From The Other Side” is part of a new collection of joints from the Houston icon which will ensure his place in music history. Songs like those Z-Ro delivers come from a place inside which makes him stand out as a man that is aware he’s not the center of the universe…quite humbling. Z-Ro’s iHeart Radio program, “Angry Justice” with co-host and former police officer, Harvard-educated attorney, and judge Charles “Big Angry” Adams continues his journey as a voice for that which is right. In a previous “Live Session” interview with Z-Ro, The Hype Magazine caught a inkling of this move as he discussed his feelings on the rash of atrocities happening in American cities.

Here’s the official line on the Z-Ro’s latest release

The self-proclaimed King of the GhettoZ-Ro, just premiered his new single, “From The Other Side,” on XXL in preparation for his final album, No Love Boulevard [One Deep Entertainment/EMPIRE], in stores and at all digital retailers this Friday, June 30th. Produced by Jon Zibi, Ro speaks on survival and lends an “invitation to the other side” to “live a better life” with a debonair delivery.

The pre-order for No Love Boulevard is live HERE.

Photo Credit Jorge Casanova

Z-Ro (Photo Credit Jorge Casanova)

From the confessional chaos of “Lost My Mind” to the darkness of “Devil in Me” and blockbuster conclusion on “He’s Not Done,” No Love Boulevard sees Z-Ro in top form, exiting at the height of his mic prowess. Check out the full tracklisting below.

In addition, Z-Ro recently launched his own iHeart Radio Show “Angry Justice” alongside co-host and former police officer, Harvard-educated attorney, and judge Charles “Big Angry” Adams. Discussing controversial issues with no holds barred and sharp and smart perspectives on both sides, the program airs 4-6pm every Saturday. Since debuting in April, it’s brought the “Texas Odd Couple” into the national spotlight to a massive audience. Check out past episodes HERE.

No Love Boulevard follows the impressive 2016 one-two punch of Drankin’ & Drivin’ and Legendary. Of Drankin’ & Drivin’Pitchfork wrote, “Z-Ro sounds like what Houston feels like—hot, inviting, intimidating if you take a wrong turn, but redemptive if you stick around long enough,” and VIBE said, “Texas veteran Z-Ro has just added another chapter to his growing catalog. It’s 2016, and his impact on hip-hop culture is undeniable. Everyone from A$AP Rocky to Drake—who has been known to perform Z-Ro’s classic freestyle “Mo City Don”—have been influenced by the Houston legend.”

1. Lost My Mind
2. From the Other Side
3. Solid
4. Belong to the Streets
5. They Don’t Understand
6. You’s a Bitch
7. Brang a Stacc
8. Devil in Me
9. Play Me
10. Kiwi
11. Lit Up
12. We Are
13. Bye Bye
14. He’s Not Done

Follow Z-Ro on Social Media:


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Editor-in-Chief of The Hype Magazine, Media and SEO Consultant, Journalist, Ph.D. and retired combat vet. 2023 recipient of The President's Lifetime Achievement Award. Partner at THM Media Group. Member of the U.S. Department of Arts and Culture, the United States Press Agency and ForbesBLK.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑