Published on April 16th, 2019 | by Guest Contributor


The Vaughns Announce Debut Album “FOMO” Due Out May 10, 2019, Release New Single “50%”

New Jersey indie-rockers, The Vaughns, have announced they will be releasing their debut full-length album, entitled FOMO, this spring. The record is set to be released May 10, 2019, and will include singles “Santa Cruz,” “Bring Your Kids To Work Day,” “Coffee Sundae,” and more. Check out the band’s latest single “50%” on Spotify and Apple Music now.

“This album is about the transition period between exiting college, and entering adulthood. We feel that these songs are a step up from our previous material, and could not be happier with how they were captured after spending countless hours in the studio,” the band shares.

On the new single, lead singer, Anna Lies shares, “’50%’ was inspired by a college class discussion. It looks at how millennials approach marriage in the face of the America’s 50% divorce rate, and how the rate does not stop us from pursuing relationships or yearning for love.

“This is also the first song we ever wrote as a band that we could conceptualize using horns; our friend Bruce Krywinski played trumpet and brought it to life.”

In support of the upcoming record, the band will be hitting the road for a run of shows, officially kicking off April 26 in Brooklyn, NY, and wrapping up May 23 back in New York City. For a full list of dates, please see below, or visit

When introduced by mutual friends in 2014, David Cacciatore, Anna Lies, Ryan Kenter, and Tom Losito embarked on what would become a friendship, a family, and The Vaughns. Their 2015 EP, tomfoolery, was nominated for 3 Asbury Park Music Awards and featured on MTV Web series: The Brothers Green. Since 2016, has consecutively listed them as an “NJ Band You Need To Hear,” noting that their “dynamic and addictively fun sound is too good to leave out.” With the 2017-2018 release of singles including “Santa Cruz” and “Coffee Sundae” the band received national attention from publications, such as Consequence of Sound, New Noise Magazine, and Atwood Magazine, and have since opened for artists like Japanese Breakfast, Tor Miller, Laura Stevenson, Aaron Carter, and Bad Bad Hats.

FOMO is set to release May 10, 2019. For more information, please visit

FOMO Tracklisting:

  1. Learning to Surf
  2. Kowabunga
  3. 50%
  4. Shout
  5. Coffee Sundae
  6. TV
  7. Bring Your Kids To Work Day
  8. Santa Cruz
  9. Bby Save Me
  10. Stiff
  11. July 4th

Upcoming Tour Dates:

Apr 26 – Brooklyn, NY @ Gold Sounds

Apr 27 – Nyack NY @ Olives

Apr 28 – Oakdale, NY @ Shakers Pub

Apr 29 – Rochester, NY @ The Vineyard Community Space

Apr 30 – Columbus, OH @ Donato’s Basement

May 01 – Toledo, OH @ Holland Haus

May 02 – Chicago, IL @ Cobra Lounge

May 03 – Indianapolis, IN @ Irving Theater

May 04 – Nashville, TN @ The Beehive

May 10 – Newark, DE @ TBD

May 11 – Baltimore, MD @ SoFar Sounds

May 17 – Asbury Park, NJ @ Asbury Park Brewery

May 18 – Burlington, VT @ Radio Bean

May 23 – New York, NY @ Arlene’s Grocery

Tags: ,

About the Author

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑