Published on January 19th, 2020 | by Guest Editor


Lindsay Latimer Releases New Single “Bloodstream” – listen

Nashville-based, indie-pop/alternative dream, Lindsay Latimer, has released her new single “Bloodstream” which is first single off of Latimer’s forthcoming EP, Little Tiny Ocean. Her third EP is due out February 7, 2020.

On this extremely relatable track, Latimer shares, “This is a song about addiction—the first thing I wrote when I finally admitted to myself that I had become enslaved to Instagram. We get good at pushing the positives of whatever we’re addicted to. Meanwhile, we’re dying inside. Over time I let social media control my perception of who I was and how well I was performing. It’s so simple to put your toe in and before you know it, you’ve sunk. I felt stuck. I wanted to start living a life free from that captivity to something intangible.”

She continues on the forthcoming EP, “This is up close and personal. I quit social media and explain why I had to in these songs.”

With her undergrad in classical voice performance, Lindsay Latimer might not be what you expect. A voice that soars with a sugary energy and dives deep into the realms of rich colors, she feeds on her array of musical influences growing up while her technique proves to be polished. Her sound is distinctive and her songwriting is relatable. Submerged in the Nashville music scene for over ten years now, she has been played on NPR and Starbucks radio worldwide as her single “Prom Queens” has scaled over 150k streams on Spotify. HuffPost “could not be more excited for what’s to come from this incredible songstress.”

Her 2015 debut folk EP Grow Wild was produced by Chris Latham (Dolly Parton, John Oates). Bursting with ear candy, Teenage Lullaby of 2017 marked her confident shift to pop, an EP that caught attention from platforms like PopMatters and No Country for New Nashville, produced by Nashville’s Jeremy Lutito (Colony House, The New Respects). Nestled into piano indie pop, Latimer has been creating on terrain she believes is her destined sonic sphere, now sharing her debut work as producer in her 2020 EP Little Tiny Ocean.

Little Tiny Ocean is out February 7, 2020. For more information, please visit:

Little Tiny Ocean Track Listing

  1. Bloodstream
  2. Jacuzzi (I Do It for the Instagram)
  3. Bathroom Floor
  4. Drains

To keep up with Lindsay Latimer, please visit:

Tags: , , , , ,

About the Author

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑