T.I. Releases Surprise Da' Nic EP, Preps The Dime Trap Album The Hype Magazine: Unveiling the Pulse of Urban Culture - From Hip Hop to Hollywood! Explore a Diverse Tapestry of Stories, Interviews, and Impactful Editorials Spanning Fashion, Gaming, Movies, MMA, EDM, Rock, and Beyond! www.thehypemagazine.com - The Hype Magazine The Hype Magazine - News From Hip Hop To Hollywood!

World News

Published on September 11th, 2015 | by Jameelah "Just Jay" Wilkerson


T.I. Releases Surprise Da’ Nic EP, Preps The Dime Trap Album

toalbumGrammy Award-winning rapper, actor, and reality star T.I. announced via Twitter last night that he’s released a surprise EP, Da’ Nic, via his Grand Hustle Records label via Empire Distribution today, marking this the first independent release. The five-track project includes features from Young Thug and Young Dro, as well as production from Jazz Feezy, Sho Nuff, League of Starz, London On The Track, and Mars. Named after the slang term for a nickel bag, the five song EP, Da’ Nic, serves as the precursor for the forthcoming 10-track full album, The Dime Trap.

T.I. also declared that he’s returning to his old nickname Tip, to mark his return to making trap muzik. T.I. has released nine studio albums (I’m Serious, Trap Muzik, Urban Legend, King, T.I. vs. T.I.P., Paper Trail, No Mercy, Trouble Man: Heavy Is the Head, and Paperwork) throughout his career, along with several highly successful singles such as “Bring Em Out,” “Whatever You Like,” “Live Your Life,” “Ball,” and more.

T.I. began to gain major recognition in 2003, after he was featured on fellow Atlanta-based rapper Bone Crusher‘s hit single, “Never Scared.” He began to gain more prominence with the release of Trap Muzik (2003), which includes the Top 40 hits, “Rubber Band Man” and “Let’s Get Away“. In 2004, T.I. appeared on Destiny’s Child‘s international hit, “Soldier“, alongside Lil Wayne. His sixth album, Paper Trail (2008), became his most successful album to date, with first-week sales of 568,000 copies in the United States, making it T.I.’s third chart topping album in a row. It included three international hit singles, “Whatever You Like”, “Live Your Life” and “Dead and Gone”. In 2013, he was featured on Robin Thicke‘s hit single “Blurred Lines“, alongside Pharrell Williams, which peaked at number one on several major music charts. In November 2013, T.I. announced that he had signed with Columbia Records, to release his ninth album, Paperwork (2014).

Da’ Nic Tracklist:
1. Broadcast Live
2. Ain’t Gonna See It
3. Check, Run It
4. Peanut Butter Jelly (ft. Young Thug & Young Dro)
5. Project Steps

Listen to Da’ Nic:
Spotify: http://open.spotify.com/album/3xIOxSe4aJ52HMzjuhlnf3

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/da-nic-ep/id1038302466?ls=1

Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/tiofficial/sets/da-nic

Audiomack: https://www.audiomack.com/playlist/grandhustlegang/da-nic

VEVO stream: https://www.youtube.com/tivevo

About the Author

Publisher and CEO of The Hype Magazine. Follow me on Twitter @HypeJustJay

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑